the red shoes

Red Shoes you tube subtitles in English

I have been looking at this project which I found when I was researching site for the presentations. It interests me because it involves a lot of elements which I would like to work with. The collaborations of the community, reusing existing materials, making the work in the site where it will be displayed and the participation of the public and their involvement.

25/08/2015. LAS PALMAS DE GRAN CANARIA. PROYECTO DE ARTE PUBLICO ZAPATOS ROJOS.

The people donate, paint and display the shoes together.

zapatos-rojos-bellas-artes

The shoes have now been displayed around the world.

cropped-banner_zr_artepublico

The shoe was chosen for a variety of reasons, obviously they represent the absence of the women but also many victims have been identified by their shoes.

Leave a comment